Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 25th, 2011

HIGH SCHOOL WINTER CAMP 2011 IS GOING DOWN THIS FRIDAY JANUARY 28TH.

As leaders we were asked to fast during this week and as I thought and prayed about what God would have me fast the only things I kept thinking about were Coffee and Facebook.

Ever since I changed my eating habits my one indulgence has been coffee every morning, it has become more than a sweet treat for me it has become a necessities, a way of life if you will. I love everything about waking up, starting the coffee pot and holding that warm cup of heaven.  So OF COURSE that would be what God would want me to fast!  lol.

Secondly, FACEBOOK consumes alot of my time.  That too is very addictive. I love being able to see what my friends and family are up to at any given moment. unfortunately I could be doing way more productive things like taking photos with my new camera or spending time with family or last but not least spending sometime at the feet of Jesus!

So for this week, I am tearing down the walls, breaking chains and giving my time to Jesus.  I am going to be updating my blog regularly asking for Prayer Request for our up and coming camp.  God is going to do amazing things through these young people.  Please join me by praying for us through out this week. 

Read Full Post »