Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 4th, 2011

_____

Proverbs 31:3-4 (Amplified Bible)

3Give not your strength to [loose] women, nor your ways to those who and that which ruin and destroy kings.

    4It is not for kings, O Lemuel, it is not for kings to drink wine, or for rulers to desire strong drink,(A)

___________

 I used to drink in my twenties but in my thirties not as much, now whenever I think I want a “drink” I always ask myself why?  Most of the time I find that I have had a rough day, I am stressed out or I am hurt or angry and that the alcohol is used to dull a pain in my heart and this is when I realize I am making a bad choice. I shouldn’t turn to alcohol to numb my pains or issues I have a God who can take care of the heaviest burdens.

  What are the reasons why you want to have a “drink” ?  Next time you feel that way ask yourself… you may be surprised!

Read Full Post »